Treasure State Resource Industry Ass'n v. Environmental Protection Agency

ELR Citation: 45 ELR 20206
No(s). 13-1263 (D.C. Cir. Nov 3, 2015)

The D.C. Circuit upheld EPA's designation of Yellowstone County, Montana, and Wayne County, Michigan, as "nonattainment" under the sulfur dioxide (SO2) NAAQS. Two petitioners—an industry association and a steel company—challenged the designations, albeit for different reasons. The industry assoc...

You must be an ELR subscriber to access the full content.

You are not logged in. To access this content: